

NAGINDAS KHANDWALA COLLEGE OF COMMERCE, ARTS & MANAGEMENT STUDIES AND SHANTABEN NAGINDAS KHANDWALA COLLEGE OF SCIENCE (Empowered Autonomous)

June 17, 2025

Statutory Committees

Anti-Ragging Cell:

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Designation
1.	Principal Prof. Dr. Moushumi Datta	Chairperson
2.	Prof. Dr. Mona Mehta	Head
3.	Dr. Preeti Tripathi	Member
4.	Dr. Poonam Popat	Member
5.	Mr. Edwin Mathias	Member
6.	Ms. Sonali Singh	Member
7.	Mr. Ashish Modi	Member
8.	Mr. Chandrashekhar Penta	Non- Teaching Staff Representative
9.	Ms. Shreyanshi Shah (TYBMS)	Student Representative

Anti-Ragging Squad:

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Designation
1.	Mr. Vivek Chaubey	Convener
2.	Dr. Nelson Daniel	Teaching Staff Representative
3.	Mr. Chandrashekhar Penta	Non-Teaching Staff Representative
4.	Mr. Ayush Agrawal (SYCS)	Student Representative
5.	Ms. Sakshi Singh (SYBCOM – C)	Student Representative
6.	Mr. Janardan Dwivedi (TYBSc IT)	Student Representative
7.	Mr. Linesh Gangar (TYBFM)	Student Representative

Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee:

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Designation
1.	Dr. Preeti Tripathi	Presiding Officer
2.	Mrs. Poonam Shah	Faculty Member
3.	Mr. Edwin Mathias	Faculty Member
4.	Mr. Vivek Chaubey	Faculty Member
5.	Mr. Chandrashekhar Penta	Non-Teaching Staff
6.	Ms. Harshita Arun Bhogle (TYBCOM - B)	Student Representatives
7.	Ms. Preeti Chatterjee	External Member

Internal Complaints Committee:

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Designation
1.	Dr. Preeti Tripathi	Presiding Officer
2.	Prof. Dr. Kavita Kalkoti	Faculty Member
3.	Mr. Edwin Mathias	Faculty Member
4.	Ms. Preeti Chatterjee	External Member
5.	Mr. Chandrashekhar Penta	Non-Teaching Staff
6.	Ms. Harshita Arun Bhogle (TYBCOM - B)	Student Representatives

Grievance Redressal Committee:

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Designation
1.	Principal Prof. Dr. Moushumi Datta	Chairperson
2.	Prof. Dr. Mona Mehta	Faculty Coordinator
3.	Mr. Edwin Mathias	Member
4.	Ms. Gargi Dubey	Member
5.	Dr. Poonam Popat	Member
6.	Mr. Ashish Modi	Member
7.	Mr. Virag Sanghvi (TYBMS)	Student Representative

Women Development Cell:

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Designation
1.	Prof. Dr. Kavita Kalkoti	Coordinator
2.	Dr. Swapna Joshi	Member
3.	Mr. Vivek Chaubey	Faculty Member
4.	Ms. Kavita Rana	Faculty Member
5.	Mr. Brian Francis Cutinho	Faculty Member
6.	Ms. Vaishanvi Vadia	Faculty Member
7.	Mrs. Swati Bapardekar	Non-teaching staff member
8.	Ms. Rutuja Surve	Non-teaching staff member

SC/ST/OBC Cell:

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Designation
1.	Principal Prof. Dr. Moushumi Datta	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Nandkishor Sonar	Coordinator
3.	Mr. Sushant Gund	Faculty Member
4.	Mr. Omkar Kabadi	Faculty Member
5.	Mr. Harsh Kasture (SYBCOM – C)	Student Representative

Equal Opportunity Cell :

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Designation
1.	Principal Prof. Dr. Moushumi Datta	Chairperson
2.	Prof. Dr. Mona Mehta	Vice Chairperson
3.	Mr. Furqan Shaikh	Secretary
4.	Members :	
a.	Dr. Preeti Tripathi	Faculty Member
b.	Dr. Meha Mandawewala	Faculty Member
c.	Mr. Chandrashekhar Penta	Administrative Staff
d.	Mr. Vilas Mathukiya	Parent /Guardian Representative
e.	Dr. Nelson Daniel	Social Welfare Representative
f.	Ms. Pankti Mathukiya (TYBMS E-COMMERCE)	Student Representatives
5.	Mr. Sagar Patole	Placement Coordinator
6.	Dr. Vidyadayini Shetty	Counsellor

Minority Cell:

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Designation	
1.	Prof. Dr. CA Reena Desai	Convener	
2.	Dr. Preeti Tripathi	Faculty Member	
3.	Mrs. Poonam Shah	Faculty Member	
4.	Mrs. Sonali Karekar	Librarian	

Right to Information Cell:

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Designation
1.	Prof. Dr. Moushumi Datta	First Appeliate Authority
2.	Prof. Dr. Mona Mehta	Public Information Officer
3.	Mr. Chandrashekhar Penta	Assistant Public Information Officer

Matta

PROF. (Dr.) MOUSHUMI DATTA PRINCIPAL

Z:\DGWORK\COMMITTEES- 2025-2026.DOC MD/SSP